Zhōu Tài

Body Scarred like a Battle Record

Character
Kingdom Wu
Health 4
Gender
Ruler No
KW Yes
1v1 Yes
3v3 No
4v4 No
Expansion

Skills

  • Refusing Death

    When you are on the brink of death: place 1 card from the deck on your character, face-up ("Wound");

    - If its # is ≠ than all your other "Wounds": return to 1 HP.

    - If not: place it in the discard pile.

    If you have "Wounds", your hand card limit becomes the # of "Wounds" you have.

  • Exertion

    When a player has hand cards taken/discarded by another player: you can lose 1 HP; then, the player that lost hand cards draws 2 cards.

Clarification

  • Refusing Death

    • You only get 1 "Wound" per instance.
    • This ability activates during your turn within the healing round (right before you are prompted to use Peach); if it fails, then you can use Peach.
    • Recovering HP doesn't remove "Wounds"; they remain atop your character regardless of your HP.
  • Exertion

    • You can't activate this ability if the player chooses the cards to be taken/discarded (i.e.: if a player discards cards due to "Lingering Spirit", you can't activate this ability because the player chooses the cards that he wants to discard).
    • You can activate this ability in response to another player's ability which caused himself to have cards taken/discarded (i.e.: Zhou Yu's "Sow Dissension").
    • You can activate this ability only once per instance; if a player has multiple cards taken/discarded at the same time, you can only activate this ability once, and he draws 2 cards. Some examples below:
    • Fǎ Zhèng's "Artifice of the Masses" allows him to take 2 cards from the target player simultaneously; in this case, you can only activate this ability once, and the player would draw 2 cards.
    • Ice Sword's effect allows a player to discard 2 cards from another, but each discard takes place in a separate instance; therefore, you can activate this ability after each discard, and the player would draw a total of 4 cards.
    • You can use this ability on yourself.

Comments

In order to add comments, you must log in.

no. Como norma general, se puede usar en habilidades en las que el que pierde la carta no decide qué carta.

Arcan Chan
1 year ago

Esfuerzo Excesivo se puede usar con duelo de puntos?

Xavier Ortiz
1 year ago

Copyright © Zavierazo & J.S. 2017-2020. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy

The graphical information presented on this site about Sanguosha is copyrighted by Yoka Games. This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Yoka Games.